Adding and Removing Clients/Athletes
The free account comes with 1 client/athlete, if you want to add more clients/athletes you need to set up a subscription on one of our paid plans. We offer a 1-month free trial on any of our paid plans so you can try out the full platform functionality before committing to a paid plan.
There are two ways to add clients/athletes to your account:
- Share a sign-up link
- Invite via email
1 / Share a sign-up Link
Sign-up links are a quick and easy way to get clients and athletes to join you on RYPT. You create a sign-up link to share with your clients/athletes. They can create an account via that link, or enter their email address if they already have an account, and then they'll be linked to you when they complete the sign-up process - appearing in your Users list.
NOTE: You must be an account owner or Admin to create a sign-up link
You can create multiple unique sign-up links for your different Training Groups if you want to add people to a particular group when they sign up. Account Owners and Admins can mange sign-up links on the Settings screen, where you can create new links, and deactivate links if necessary.
To add clients/athletes with a sign-up link, please follow these steps:
- On the calendar screen, click the Invite button in the top right hand corner and click Athlete
- If you haven't already created a sign-up link, click Create link
- Next, you can select a Training Group if you want athletes who sign-up via that link to automatically be added to a group when they sign up
- If you don't want to add them to a Training Group, just leave the Training Group blank
- Click Create Link
- Select the link you want to share and click COPY
- Share the link with your clients/athletes via text, email, or however you communicate with them
Read more about creating and managing sign-up links here.
2 / Invite via Email
This video walks you through how to send your clients and athletes email invites to join you on RYPT.
Video length: 1 min 05 secs
To invite a client/athlete to your gym, please follow these steps:
- On the calendar screen, click the Invite button in the top right hand corner and click Athlete
- Under option 2 Invite via email
- Select a Training Group if you want athletes who sign-up via that link to automatically be added to a group when they sign up
- Enter your clients'/athletes' email address(es) and click Send invites
Your client/athlete will receive an invite email. If they already have a RYPT account they’ll be asked to accept the invite, but if not there will be a link in their email to create their account.
Pending Invites
Your invites will appear in the Pending Invites list until they have signed up, then they will move to the Clients list and you can share programs and content with them and monitor their performance.
On the Pending Invites list, you can check the status of your invite to make sure it was delivered successfully and you can also Resend or Cancel invites if necessary.
Depending on the email service provider and the user’s mailbox settings, invite emails can sometimes end up in the Junk or Spam folders. Please ask your client/athlete to check these folders if they cannot find their invite in their inbox.
Removing clients/athletes
This video will walk you through how to remove clients and athletes that you’re no longer working with from your RYPT gym.
Video length: 30 seconds